Prof. Gao Elected Vice-Chair of the APS Division of Nuclear Physics

Haiyan Gao

Prof. Haiyan Gao was elected to the office of Vice-Chair of the Division of Nuclear Physics of the American Physical Society for 2021. The progression of office is Vice-Chair, Chair-Elect, Chair, so she will become Chair of the DNP in 2023. We congratulate her on this great honor of being chosen to lead the Nuclear Physics Division and shape its future in the years to come. See the news in the APS February 2021 newsletter here.