Leadership & Department Contacts

building
Main Address

Department of Physics
Physics Building
Science Drive
Campus Box 90305
Durham, NC 27708
(919) 660-2500

 

Contacts

Chair

Steffen A. Bass
Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor of Physics
(919) 660-2479
bass@duke.edu

 

Associate Chair

Kate Scholberg
Arts & Sciences Distinguished Professor of Physics
(919) 660-2962
kate.scholberg@duke.edu

 

Assistant to the Chair

Cristin Ryman
Assistant to the Chair
(919) 660-2491
cmryman@duke.edu

 

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ayana T. Arce
Associate Professor of Physics
(919) 684-1723
atarce@phy.duke.edu

 

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

John M. Mercer
Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies of Physics
(919) 660-7354
jmercer@duke.edu

 

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Timothy Fields Jr
Director of Undergraduate Studies Assistant
(919) 660-2492
timothy.fields2@duke.edu

 

Director of Graduate Studies

Stephen W. Teitsworth
Associate Professor of Physics
(919) 660-2560
teitso@phy.duke.edu

 

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies

Katherine Siler
Administrative Coordinator
(919) 660-2502
katherine.siler@duke.edu

 

Business Manager

Darlene McCain
Administrative Manager
(919) 613-1801
darlene.mccain@duke.edu